Friday, February 22, 2013

Fresh Out of the Box

It's that time again. Another box full of fresh, scuff-free plastikleer covered books has arrived in delivery. We chose our two favorites from the lot, a fiction and non-fiction title, to share here. As always, you can swing by the branch to pick these up first come first serve, or you can click on the cover images below to place a hold using our catalog.

For our fiction pick we chose Above All Things by Tanis Rideout, just released on the twelfth of this month. An adventure read with a historical twist, this appealed to us what with the snowy weather that's on the way. This one seems perfect for curling up and staying in. Set in 1924, the book follows two men as they take on Mt. Everest, each with different issues driving them.



Our non-fiction pick is perfect for fans of Sons of Anarchy, it's a true crime book by George Rowe. Gods Of Mischief: My undercover vendetta to take down the Vagos outlaw motorcycle gang also came out on the twelfth. Photos are scattered through-out the 321 book.


No comments:

Post a Comment